How many Sun newspapers are there in Canada?

In 2020, there were 74 paid and free daily newspapers held by ownership groups in Canada, the majority of which were accounted for by Postmedia Network Inc./Sun Media with 33 papers. Meanwhile, second-ranked ownership group Torstar Corporation held seven newspapers, down from 12 in 2018.

How many newspapers are there in Canada?

In 2016, there were 98 daily newspapers in Canada, including 84 paid publications and 14 free publications, accounting for a total weekly (print and online) circulation of 31.6 million and an average daily circulation of 5.2 million.

What cities have the Sun newspaper?

Sun newspapers

  • Calgary Sun.
  • Edmonton Sun.
  • Ottawa Sun.
  • Toronto Sun.
  • Winnipeg Sun.

What is the most read paper in Canada?

List of newspapers in Canada by circulation

Rank Newspaper Daily average 2015
1 The Globe and Mail 336,487
2 Toronto Star 318,763
3 Le Journal de Montréal 232,332
4 National Post 186,108

Who owns the Sun newspapers in Canada?

The Sun is owned by Postmedia following the 2015 purchase of Sun Media from Quebecor.

How many newspapers are there in Canada 2020?

In 2020, there were 74 paid and free daily newspapers held by ownership groups in Canada, the majority of which were accounted for by Postmedia Network Inc./Sun Media with 33 papers. Meanwhile, second-ranked ownership group Torstar Corporation held seven newspapers, down from 12 in 2018.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Who has residual power in Canada?

What are the top 5 newspapers in Canada?

Top 10 Canadian Newspapers

  1. The Globe and Mail. theglobeandmail.com. Publisher: The Globe and Mail. …
  2. The Toronto Star. thestar.com. …
  3. National Post. nationalpost.com. …
  4. Toronto Sun. torontosun.com. …
  5. Financial Post. financialpost.com. …
  6. Vancouver Sun. vancouversun.com. …
  7. Montreal Gazette. montrealgazette.com. …
  8. Calgary Herald. calgaryherald.com.

Who owns the Toronto Sun?

Postmedia Network
Toronto Sun/Владельцы
Искать: Who owns the Toronto Sun?